Close Up Image Of Ben Affleck As Batman In BATMAN V SUPERMAN: DAWN OF JUSTICE

BVS-00754-Edit_53d03e04c5f306.62433326It seems like DC Comics and Warner Bros was holding out on us even though yesterday was Batman Day. Today continuing the 75th celebration during San Diego Comic-Con, the DC Comics booth has revealed an close up image of Ben Affleck as the Dark Knight from Batman V Superman: Dawn Of Justice as part of their 75th Anniversary Batman montage wall.

Let us know what you think? Are you warming up to the idea of Ben Affleck being the Dark Knight?

Batman V Superman: Dawn Of Justice is set to be released in 2016.

Source: DC Comics

11 thoughts on “Close Up Image Of Ben Affleck As Batman In BATMAN V SUPERMAN: DAWN OF JUSTICE

    • I’m glad I wasn’t the only one to notice how big his chin looked in that picture. Overall I was always okay with the idea of Ben Affleck as Batman, it’s Zack Snyder who I don’t enjoy. I just hope he doesn’t screw this movie up too bad.

      • I’m okey both ways though, Zack & his team did a good job with Man of Steel in my opinion, as it was loyal to their theme of: “Gods among Men.”
        And if Ben Affleck’s recent movie portfolio is to be considered, he will be a great Batman.

      • Man of Steel was definitely a step in a better direction but I can never forgive Zack Snyder for Watchmen. And a lot of his movies prior to that were really overrated, with all the money DC Comics is putting on this, I can only hope they do this movie justice so DC can at least have more good movie productions further down the road.

      • I just had to laugh at how I agree with Watchmen. Like what was up with that movie? That’s why Alan Moore walked away from main stream comics, which is disappointing but justified. So yeah, I just want him to not drop the ball with Dawn of Justice.

      • Well between Watchmen and V for Vendetta it’s enough to drive anyone mad. But I like to think with Geoff Johns having a much better role in DC’s TV shows like with Arrow that they might give him some say in how Dawn of Justice is handle. I love all that Johns does, so one can hope.

      • Oh yeah and I’m glad they are not but I was speaking more of Geoff Johns roles in the company now and the pull he could have for the movie. What just scares me the most is the amount of characters they are cramming into this movie. A riot will begin if this is Watchmen all over again trust me haha.

      • Lets hope they stick to being JUST cameos. I don’t want a clusterfuck of heroes I’m not invested in anyway. I’m excited by the fact that there actually are actors playing DC heroes in the future. 😀

  1. Reblogged this on Nothing At All and commented:
    As a DC-Super Batman fan, the more images I get of Dawn of Justice, the more excited I become. A new actor plays the role of the Dark Knight, and all I ask is for this to work because I NEED to see a DC Movieverse. Follow up with Wonder Woman & Aquaman please.

Leave a Reply

